USA Trip – Roller-coaster at Dusk

This photograph I took on another trip out to the West Coast of America. I didn’t actually ride this roller-coaster and I am not sure why that was. I am not normally one to pass up a cheap thrill ride in an amusement park. Instead I opted for taking this rather amusing picture of it in the dusk light before we headed home the Hotdog on a Stick sign still tickles me when I see it.

About Oskar Marchock

Oskar Marchock is a Photographer and IT Professional He photographs events, weddings as well as wandering round the world and capturing moments never to be repeated. He believes it is important to treat each engagement with sensitivity and especially when photographing people to give them space and time to be comfortable with the camera around them so that taking photographs is not intrusive. It is important to him to allow there to be a relationship between the photographer and subject and it is the exploration of this relationship and the creating of images that ‘speak’ to the viewer that feeds his passion for this discipline. In the world of IT he has spent the last 12 years working in the background building systems and networks to for large corporations. Now striking out on his own he seeks to take his knowledge and skills to smaller companies and charities to help them to leverage the power of mobile solutions available so that they can focus on what they do best and not get bogged down in technology. If you are interested in contacting Oskar for either of the services he offers you can email him at: oskar@digitaloskar.co.uk View all posts by Oskar Marchock

3 responses to “USA Trip – Roller-coaster at Dusk

Leave me a comment I'd love to hear from you